Grindage #1: Fatte’s Pizza

Grindage reports on the best and cheapest ways to satisfy the most voracious appetites. Today Deep and Radical starts a new feature by celebrating the most efficient way to get stuffed in all California, Fatte’s Pizza.

This entry will be a total failure. It is an impossible task to condense my twenty-three year history with Fatte’s Pizza into a blog entry. It means more to me than I can possibly say. Fatte’s has been there for me through every phase of my life, never failing to provide cheap sustenance and contentment.

I’d like to tell tales about how Fatte’s makes San Luis the radical place it is, but I lack the skill to adequately communicate how important 2161 Broad street is to so many people. So rather than giving you stories about SLO Tigers swim team pizza feeds, New Year’s Eve, bachelor party Fatte’s eating challenges, and Lord of the Rings marathons, I’ll stick to the facts.

1. You’re not a Slocal if you don’t know Fatte’s phone number or have it in your contacts.

2. All pizzas are two-for-one

3. One large one topping pizzas cost $14 and you get a second free

4. This is an up close photo of Fatte’s meat medley. All that meat costs $22 and you get a second free.

5. If you want to play video games at the Laundromat next door, they will bring it to you with no delivery charge.

6. They’re symbolized by a skateboarding rat

7. The Monster Combo: a sandwich inside a pizza dough bread loaf

8. Chicken and white sauce pizza

9. There is absolutely no nonsense, just damn damn damn cheap pizza

10. In a world of rising pizza costs and declining quality, Fatte’s stays true to itself

About Crockett Johnson

I'm this guy from San Luis Obispo, alternating between working hard and kicking it. I try to understand humans and dream about everybody loving each other. These days I surf my beloved Central Coast and look forward to big nights out and chilled nights in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Grindage #1: Fatte’s Pizza

  1. Devon says:

    543 2457.

Leave a comment